Establishing Flow

In June of 2015 I made the decision to start working with Shawn Copeland towards becoming an Alexander Technique instructor.  That decision was reinforced nicely several times during the next six months in subsequent AT work with Andrew McCann, in my private teaching studio, during my own playing and my experiences training for marathons.

While Plaid Piper has guided my business ventures thus far in music (classical clarinet performance and instruction)  and visual art (photography/fiber arts), Flow is a new path I am taking through which I hope to help musicians and athletes particularly to maximize their potential through best use of their physical selves, via the Alexander Technique.

I am starting this blog as an opportunity to share this process with my community and my mentors…there will probably be a few detours along the way, and I enjoy sharing the journey with you all!

 

 

Leave a comment